Baking Class at St. Honoré Division

french apple tarte basket of apples

Thursday, September 25th
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Wednesday, October 1st
5:30pm - 8:30pm
Do you want to know the secrets of baking a classic French-style Apple Tart? Do you like St. Honoré's Tarte aux Pommes Fines and want to bake your own at home? Do you want to learn how to bake in a professional setting? Do you know how to choose the right apples and what makes good baking apple?

Our Production Manager Emma Nowell, also a seasoned baking instructor, will guide you through the French baking techniques to create pastries using different types of local apples in season. She will also talk about different varieties of apples. Participants will sample some freshly harvested apples from Kiyokawa Family Orchards to learn everything about "baking apples."

This hands-on class is limited to 12 participants per each class. Two classes are available at our Division location - 3333 SE Division St. Please call our store at (971) 279-4433 to reserve your seat today. We can take major credit card payments over the phone.


Saint Honoré SE Division live music every weekend.

Saint Honoré SE Division now has a monthly live music evening, featuring a lineup of performances by some of Portland's finest musical talent. Every Friday 6-9 p.m. we invite you to come in and enjoy live performances along with our Alsatian inspired food and a vast array of draft ciders. Click here to view the Division menus.

Ben Blechman Djangophiles
Saint Honoré's 2014 Live Music Schedule
Friday, August 29 6 - 9 p.m. Violin by Ben Blechman
Thursday, September 4 6 - 9 p.m. Music by Hot Club of Hawthorne
Friday, September 5 6 - 9 p.m. Tracy Kim Duo
Friday, September 19 6 - 9 p.m. Eric John Kaiser, Acoustic Guitar and Singing
Friday, September 12 6 - 9 p.m. The Djangophiles Trio, "Le jazz hot"
Tuesday, September 16 5 - 8 p.m. Little Sue - Benefiting Buckman Elementary School.
Friday, September 19 6 - 9 p.m. Eric John Kaiser, Acoustic Guitar and Singing
Friday, September 26 6 - 9 p.m. Heather Keisur- French Jazz
Thursday, October 2 6 - 9 p.m. Music by Hot Club of Hawthorne
Friday, October 10 6 - 9 p.m. The Djangophiles Trio, "Le jazz hot"
Friday, October 17 6 - 9 p.m. Eric John Kaiser, Acoustic Guitar and Singing
Friday, October 24 6 - 9 p.m. Tracy Kim Duo
Thursday, November 6 6 - 9 p.m. Music by Hot Club of Hawthorne
Friday, November 14 6 - 9 p.m. The Djangophiles Trio, "Le jazz hot"
Thursday, November 20 5 - 8:30 p.m.Heather Keisur- French Jazz
Friday, November 21 6 - 9 p.m. Eric John Kaiser, Acoustic Guitar and Singing
Friday, December 12 6 - 9 p.m. Heather Keisur and Steve Christofferson - French Jazz

  Event Calendar
  Division Menu


petit fours

Planning an Event?

Make your event more special and memorable. These desserts are available by special order at all locations. Please give us 48 hours to prepare them for you. Comes in a variety of selections.

Click here to see our special order page.


Interested in joining the team at St. Honoré Bakery?

Please take a couple minutes to read this page and contact us.